[tahoe-dev] tahoe backup re-uploads old files

Marco Tedaldi marco.tedaldi at gmail.com
Thu Mar 8 16:28:22 UTC 2012


On 01.03.2012 00:59, Brian Warner wrote:
> On 2/24/12 11:48 AM, Marco Tedaldi wrote:
> 
>>> To my surprise it skipped some old pictures (which I consider normal)
>>> but started uploading one of the old pictures I had for sure not
>>> touched in the mean time.
> 
> It depends upon the timing involved, but "tahoe backup" will check up on
> unchanged files that haven't been checked in a while. If the file was
> last uploaded or checked within a month, it will assume that the shares
> are still ok (so 0% chance of doing a filecheck). Starting at one month
> old, the probability of doing a filecheck grows, until it reaches 100%
> at two months (i.e. if the file hasn't been checked for over two months,
> it will *always* do a filecheck). If the filecheck reports any problems,
> the file is re-uploaded.
> 
So If I deleted the backup.db, it would automatically check all the
files again?
Or would this just cause a re-upload of every singe file?

best regards

Marco




More information about the tahoe-dev mailing list